My Information

Ms. Katherine Tutor


User Type: Tutor  Verified

Ms. Katherine

Member Since: 23/10/2016
Last Login: 14/06/2018
Location: London, Essex, United Kingdom
Post Code: IG3
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £25.00 per hour

  • Adult Learner: £25.00 per hour
  • Guide: £25.00 per hour
  • Helper: £25.00 per hour
  • Lecturer: £25.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £25.00 per hour
  • Primary: £25.00 per hour

  • View All EFL Tutors
Group Lesson
  • Lesson Details: 60 Minutes (2 Times a Week)
  • Location: Home only
  • Lesson cost: £50.00
About Katherine

I've had almost 2 years of experience as a Private Tutor. I've taught one student English language for a couple of months and the other Polish for over a year. This experience to teach others has been to some extent challenging, since I came across very different group of individuals with various expectations, needs, interests and experience. Nonetheless, it's been even more rewarding to have had the opportunity to help and be supportive to the students determined to learn and allowing them to achieve their great potential, and I've managed that successfully. 

I realized very quickly how the students became more enthusiastic and started putting a tremendous amount of effort towards studies due to my friendly, encouraging and professional approach. I was very pleased that I was able to engage them in every step of the learning. In regard to how I structure a learning curriculum while working with student is simple yet effective, as it has proved in the past. 

I provide an on going support and go about teaching every student depending on their experience, knowledge, needs and interests. I give time and unlimited support to learning that suits the student, because I'm patient to allow them to digest the material being taught and also to give that confidence needed, so each individual manages to develop valuable skills at their own speed without causing pressure along the way. 

I wish that the student progresses and benefits greatly from my lessons. As always, I aim to encourage whoever it may be I teach to constantly improve when I see there's room for it. I believe in potential and talent in every single individual regardless of their position or abilities. My priority as a Tutor is to bring out the best in the students.

Availability: Evenings Monday-Friday, and Saturdays afternoon

Willing to travel: Home Only

Tutoring Experience:

I am an enthusiastic, flexible and knowledgeable individual looking for full time job in Education. My passion to help children to learn is powerful, and it has always been a dream of mine to work with children, by helping them grow in many ways possible that can benefit their learning journey as well as personal development. 

I taught adults in the past, which was mainly English/Polish languages, during a period which I supported each and everyone's potential to achieve more fluent and effective communication in a given language, that involved practises both verbal and non-verbal. I felt that with each lesson my students were making a tremendous progress under influence of the professional and friendly manner I presented in all situations. 

Truly, it has been an experience, due to which I have learnt much about myself as a person, and have also gained more self confidence in carrying out lessons with different students. I look forward to a new challenge working with children, as I have a good grasp of teaching adults. Nonetheless, I always enjoy the challenge, not being afraid to take risks necessary, and any opportunities out there I like to explore that will support my career goals. 

In any work environment I aim to build positive relationships and trust with others, as I find it to be a key to success. Being part of a team is important to me, yet I'm just as competent at dealing with situations or solving problems on my own initiative. I'm aware that being around children is exciting, very much rewarding, in spite of which it can be quite challenging. However, I consider myself as someone who is mature, responsible, with a sense of humour and genuine personality, much of what I think is needed to ensure the child's well-being and learning as smooth as possible. 

I believe I meet the requirements for this job, based on my experience, knowledge and skills I've accomplished over the years of tutoring, educating myself, including my solid determination to develop further in what I've been doing so far.

  • Distance Learning Online (Pursuing)- Teaching Assistant IVCAS Diploma from the Distance Learning Online

  • Alison (2016)- Working with Students with Special Educational Needs Distance Learning Certificate from the Alison.

  • Alison (2016)- Children's Studies Distance Learning Diploma from the Alison.

  • FutureLearn (2016)- Teaching for Success: Lessons and Teaching Distance Learning Certificate from the FutureLearn. (Grade: Pass)

  • Barking and Dagenham College (2013)- Information Technology Adult Advance Course Diploma from the Barking and Dagenham College.

  • City University London (2012)- Marketing Advanced (Offline) Certificate from the City University London. (Grade: Pass)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: No
My Photo