My Information

Ms. Stella Tutor


User Type: Tutor  Verified

Ms. Stella

Member Since: 08/08/2014
Last Login: 05/01/2016
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: N14
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £25.00 to £30.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £25.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £25.00 per hour
  • Adviser: £30.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Italian Tutors
Group Lesson
  • Lesson Details: 60 Minutes (Once a Week)
  • Location: Southgate
  • Lesson cost: £10.00
About Stella

I have a facilitator model teaching style and tend to focus on activities. This teaching style emphasizes student-centered learning and there is much more responsibility placed on the students to take the initiative for meeting the demands of various learning tasks.My teaching style works best for students who are comfortable with independent learning.

Availability: Mon - Sun mornings and afternoons

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Hello everyone!My name is Stella, I was born in Italy and I've been living in London since 2006. I love teaching languages and my students usually have fun while learning.If you want to learn Italian or if you need a translation from Italian to English or vice versa then contact me!

  • Barnet and Southgate College, London (2011)- CELTA CELTA Certificate ESL Teacher Training from the Barnet and Southgate College, London. (Grade: Distinction)

  • Roma TRE University ( Rome ) (2002)- Science of Education Overseas Qualification QTS from the Roma TRE University ( Rome ). (Grade: Distinction)

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Charlotte
I have been having lessons with Stella for just over a month. In our first lesson, she listened to what I wanted to achieve from my lessons and has helped me to get a lot closer to achieving my goals. Her feedback has been helpful and the pace of the lessons has been appropriate - challenging yet supportive. Stella has been flexible with when and where to have lessons, and has provided appropriate resources. I feel like my Italian has improved a lot in a short space of time thanks to Stella.
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No