My Information

Mr. Marek Tutor


User Type: Tutor  Verified

Mr. Marek

Member Since: 09/08/2018
Last Login: 09/08/2018
Location: Newport, Shropshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: TF10
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £20.00 per hour

About Marek

I have forty years of teaching and tutoring experience in a variety of school situations including state secondary schools, an academy, and a medical/behavioural PRU for the past seven years. I am a calm and patient teacher and I specialise in teaching students who find learning Maths difficult for a variety of reasons. My current role involves teaching students who have not succeeded in the secondary mainstream sector and who need small group or one-to-one teaching in order to achieve at the level that they should. My tutoring experience seems to have been successful in the sense that my students have always achieved the results expected of them, and in some cases, over-achieved from expectations.

Availability: I have availability on most days throughout the year, including school holidays. I have retired from full time teaching and so have time both in the day and evenings to suit a variety of clients.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Over my teaching career I have always tutored one or more students on a private basis and so have a wealth of experience of both short, intensive tutoring, to the longer term carefully planned progress of students. My success rates, particularly with students who have found Maths difficult, has always been 100% of expected outcomes and sometimes more than expected outcomes.

  • University of Wolverhampton (1987)- Education Studies BEd Single Honours from the University of Wolverhampton. (Grade: 2:2)

  • University of Southampton (1974)- Education CertEd PASS from the University of Southampton. (Grade: Pass)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes