My Information

Mrs. Stefanie Tutor


User Type: Tutor  Verified

Mrs. Stefanie

Member Since: 26/01/2016
Last Login: 03/05/2017
Location: Breamore, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £15.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £15.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £15.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £15.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £15.00 per hour
  • Primary: £15.00 per hour

  • View All German Tutors
Group Lesson
  • Lesson Details: 60 Minutes (Once a Week)
  • Location: Ringwood Waldorf School
  • Lesson cost: £50.00
  • Lesson information: If you already speak German and are looking to practice, why not join me for: German Conversation Tuesdays 19:00 – 20:00 I will offer FREE TRIAL SESSION on 23rd February 2016. To find out more, please contact me
  • Lesson Details: 90 Minutes (Once a Week)
  • Location: Ringwood Waldorf School
  • Lesson cost: £65.00
  • Lesson information: If you don’t speak German and have always wanted to learn or you speak just a little and want to refresh your skills, why not join me for: German for Beginners Wednesdays 19:00 – 20:30 I will offer FREE TRIAL SESSIONS on 24th February 2016.
About Stefanie

I am a native German speaker and have lived in the UK for over 20 years. Learning a language should be fun and the German you learn should suit the environment you want to use it in. Whether you want to learn German to pass important exams at school, have business contacts abroad, your spouse is German, you are going away on holiday in Germany, or you just want to keep up your language skills - please get in touch and we can work out a lesson plan and pace which suits you.

Availability: I currently have the following slots still available:* Wednesdays 13.00 - 14.00; 14.00 - 15.00; 17.00 - 18.00 Thursdays 15.00 - 16.00; 16.00 - 17.00 I also run a beginners class (transitioning to intermediate) every Wednesday evening In Ringwood 19.00 - 20.30. * GMT

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I am an experienced German tutor teaching students (individuals and groups) at all levels and all ages. I have worked as a German tutor since 2003 and have also been a learning support assistant at a local school. I have experience working with students with learning difficulties and disabilities. In the last few years, requests for online lessons have increased to such an extend, that I now teach most of my students online. It gives both the student and myself more flexibility when arranging lessons and cuts out travel time.

  • Cardiff University (2000)- BSC Business with Japanese BSc Single Honours from the Cardiff University. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes