My Information

Mrs. Rachel Tutor


User Type: Tutor  Verified

Mrs. Rachel

Member Since: 07/12/2015
Last Login: 07/12/2015
Location: Yateley, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: GU46
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £23.00 to £25.00 per hour

About Rachel

I am an enthusiastic, professional and patient tutor. I have a BA in History (1st Class) and a Masters in Medieval Studies (Distinction); a course jointly run by the History and English departments at Royal Holloway, University of London.

Aside from Higher Education I have 10 GCSE's A-C (including English Language (A), English Literature (A), History (B), Latin, Science and Maths).

I obtained 4 A Levels in English Language, History, Psychology and General Studies as well as an AS Level in Law.

Availability: Evenings & Weekends

Willing to travel: Home Only

Tutoring Experience:

I have a good amount of teaching and tutoring experience

- across a range of levels in both English and History:

- KS2 English - KS3 English - ALAN - GCSE English Language and Literature - As/A Level English Language, Literature and History

- Higher Education History and Academic Writing Fortunately these have been very successful, and I have been consistently able to improve client results.

Over time I have seen that the areas I am able to impact most are essay writing and exam techniques. I also work full-time in the recruitment field and, as a result, have been able to offer help with University Personal Statements, College Applications and CV and Interview techniques, should this be required.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo