My Information

Miss Begona Tutor


User Type: Tutor  Verified

Miss Begona

Member Since: 01/07/2015
Last Login: 08/05/2017
Location: Hinckley, Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Post Code: LE10
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £20.00 to £25.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £20.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £20.00 per hour
  • Adviser: £25.00 per hour
  • Consultant: £25.00 per hour
  • Degree: £25.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £20.00 per hour
  • Expert: £25.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £20.00 per hour
  • Guide: £20.00 per hour
  • Helper: £20.00 per hour
  • Instructor: £20.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £20.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £20.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £20.00 per hour
  • Lecturer: £20.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £20.00 per hour
  • Primary: £20.00 per hour
  • Researcher: £20.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £20.00 per hour
  • Trainer: £20.00 per hour

  • View All Spanish Tutors
Group Lesson
  • Lesson Details: 120 Minutes (Once a Week)
  • Location: Hinckley
  • Lesson cost: £20.00
  • Lesson information: Minimum: 5 people
About Begona

Teaching .. my true vocation in life. If someone was to ask me what is the best thing that I can do with my life, I would answer without any doubt "Teaching".

I love teaching and learning at the same time, in fact, I usually say that I cannot remember a day in my life without studying or learning something new.

I consider myself reliable, methodical, punctual with friendly manners and empathic. I am a professional engage with my job and my learners

Availability: Morning, afternoon and evening ( From Monday to Friday)

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Today, I teach Spanish at my local College, I collaborate with an Academy (Coventry - GCSE) and I am doing the DET (Diploma in Teaching and Training) validated by Warwick University.

After completing my degree at University in Technical Computer Science Engineering, I took a teaching position and it was at this time that I realised that I had found my true vocation in life. If someone was to ask me what would be the best thing I could do with my life, I would have to say "teaching". I

have been teaching since 2002 and during this time I feel that I have developed the ability to set priorities, identify problems and focus my energy to resolve them. Most importantly, I like to find new and creative ways to motivate and involve my pupils in a challenging environment. I take great satisfaction and enjoyment when I see the brain gear machine of my pupils working, generating creative and fascinating ideas...

A good classroom session is never the result of improvisation and chance, so, I have made this motto my own "90 percent transpiration, 10 percent talent". From this sentence, it is clear to me that it is a two ways street in which motivation, determination and effort of both, teacher and learner, can make a difference in the achievement of their goals.

To start with, is crucial to identify learner's previous knowledge, learning styles, needs and aspirations in order to offer the best support to the student. Once the initial assessment has been completed, targets are set and a range of different activities have to be completed in the sessions so that the student can achieve the targets and develop his or her skills; always under my watchful eye and taking into consideration the pace of each learner.

As a teacher, I have a full understanding of developing schemes of work and lesson plans; however, as Cotton (1912) stated, "Who dares to teach must never cease to learn" and for this reason, I am always trying to improve my own teaching by studying and applying new methods.

Today, education cannot be understood without new technologies. I strongly believe that my degree and experience in Computer Engineering has been an asset not only for the schools in which I have worked, but also for the students. I use all kinds of resources for improving the learning experience and making the lessons as interactive and enjoyable as possible. Interactive games, flashcards, videos, music, articles, podcasts and other tailored activities are used in the lessons in order to achieve the student's full potential.

In addition, I try to teach not only a language but also the Spanish lifestyle, cuisine, customs and culture. I have enjoyed teaching Spanish to people of all ages, the youngest being just 6 years old and the oldest being over 70. Everybody learn in a different way, has different abilities, timetables and needs however, all of us have something in common: aspirations and dreams. Age, time, the difficulty to learn something new ... are not boundaries, just excuses that everybody, including myself, have used one time or another. So, move your body and your brain and try new things!!!

  • The University of Warwick (Pursuing)- Diploma in Education and Training DET Diploma in Education and Training from the The University of Warwick.

  • IFES - Izertis (2012)- Master J2EE (Java) and Framework of the Principado of Asturias MA MA from the IFES - Izertis. (Grade: Distinction) Verified

  • Universidad de Oviedo (EUITI - Gijon) (2002)- Technical Engineer in Computer Science BA BA from the Universidad de Oviedo (EUITI - Gijon). (Grade: 1st) Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes