My Information

Mr. Visesh Tutor


User Type: Tutor  Verified

Mr. Visesh

Member Since: 07/09/2015
Last Login: 13/12/2017
Location: GLOUCESTER, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Post Code: GL4
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £25.00 to £30.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £30.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
  • A-Level: £30.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £30.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Physics Tutors
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Chemistry Tutors
About Visesh

I am an experienced tutor who has helped many students to understand Maths and Science (physics) and so get the best possible results in their exams. I now concentrate on one to one tuition or small groups (up to a maximum of 4 students) which I find particularly rewarding as it is possible to get to know the students and see their understanding develop over time.

I have a Degree in Electronics & Computer Science and a Master’s degree in Applied Maths (Digital Signal and Image Processing). Both of my undergraduate and postgraduate studies included a considerable amount of Maths and Physics studies which I still use in my teaching/tutoring.

I worked for 4 years as a university lecturer, teaching Engineering Maths and Electronics / Electrical principles to engineering students. In addition, I have taught for more than 8 years in an Independent School teaching Maths, Further Maths, Engineering Maths and Physics to a wide range of age groups (KS2 (11+ exams), KS3, GCSE, A-Levels and University foundation students).

I have been a private maths tutor for more than 8 years teaching GCSE Maths and A- Levels Maths (Statistics and Mechanics) mainly in the evening and weekends.

I enjoy one to one tuition because I can adapt my lessons to the individual student`s requirements and capabilities. I try to make the lessons interesting and enjoyable and students often comment how quickly the time has passed.

I have a keen interest in recent scientific developments and read widely to keep up with new findings especially in physics.

Availability: Weekdays 5pm-8pm Weekend 8am -4pm

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have 10 years’ experience of one to one tuition for Maths A level, GCSE Maths and for KS3. I have helped several hundred students to improve their grades from D to A and in one case from U to B in their final exams.

Many of my students have continued tuition for several years and in some cases, I have taught children from the same family for up to 6 years. Most of my students come from personal recommendations.

I am equipped with a variety of study materials and prescribed textbooks past years question papers, examiners report, typical student`s answers books and etc. which will give you exposure to a wide variety of exam-oriented questions.

  • De Montfort University (2000)- Engineering (Foundation) (Electronic, Mechanical and Mechatronic) MSc Single Honours from the De Montfort University. (Grade: Pass)

  • University of Bolton (1999)- Engineering BEng Joint Honours from the University of Bolton. (Grade: 2:2) Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No