My Information

Mr. Michael Tutor


User Type: Tutor  Verified

Mr. Michael

Member Since: 18/03/2015
Last Login: 31/08/2016
Location: Chislehurst, Kent, United Kingdom
Post Code: BR7
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £25.00 per hour

About Michael

I am a highly experienced and enthusiastic private tutor and get excellent results. I tutor children from age 5 to age 16, including the 11+, SATs, Common Entrance, Scholarships and GCSE. As well as tutoring bright pupils to achieve their full potential, I also help pupils who may be falling behind. I tutor children in Maths, English, Science, Verbal Reasoning and Non-verbal Reasoning and English as a Second Language. I can provide the phone number of clients who will be happy to talk about what I have achieved for their child. Pupils come to me from Beckenham, Bromley, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Dartford, Lewisham, Catford, Hither Green, Greenwich, Eltham, Sydenham, Keston, Orpington, Swanley and the surrounding areas.

Availability: Weekdays 3.50 pm to 9.10 pm Weekends 11.30 am to 9.05 pm

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Tutoring Experience:

12 years

  • University of Surrey (1974)- Law (4 years) BSc Joint Honours from the University of Surrey. (Grade: 2:1) Verified

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: David
“Our son Calvin attempted the Bexley 11+ exams but he failed to meet the pass mark. We later decided to boost Calvin’s ability to his full potential. We discovered Michael’s tutoring and Michael quickly identified his strengths and weaknesses and greatly improved his confidence and his performance. He passed the test for Haberdashers’ Aske’s with flying colours, achieving 100%. His school teachers are so impressed with him because he is achieving 100% in his tests at school. Michael is pleasant and approachable and Calvin felt comfortable in the surroundings. Thank you Michael, I will definitely use your tutorials again and recommend you to other parents.”
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Lee and Saori
“We would like to thank you for all your help with assisting William with his preparation for his 11+ exams. William passed his 11+ with flying colours, scoring well above the average result. You made William feel instantly comfortable within your surroundings and quickly went to work with William to identify his strengths and weaknesses. We would welcome any contact from prospective parents wishing to reference your tutorial services. We can never thank you enough for helping our son to achieve this very important goal.”
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Julia
“In the six months my son has been with Michael he has improved at such a fast rate it’s been hard to keep up: 100% for Maths results, top of the class for long handwriting assignments, being moved to the top groups for both Maths and Literacy. Michael’s manner and methods are both inspiring and effective; he has given my son faith in himself. My son is now looking forward to the challenges he faces at secondary school, with renewed confidence and self esteem.”
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes