My Information

Ms. Michelle Tutor


User Type: Tutor  Verified

Ms. Michelle

Member Since: 13/08/2014
Last Login: 13/08/2014
Location: Exeter, Devon, United Kingdom
Post Code: EX4
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £0.00 to £40.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £30.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £25.00 per hour
  • Consultant: £0.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Lecturer: £35.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £40.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
About Michelle

A highly experienced teacher who loves literature and cultural stuff, as well as being outdoors walking the dog or cycling with my family. I enjoy travelling, and have recently started selling some of my crochet and knitted designs online. I am also interested in all things vintage and enjoy visiting vintage fairs!

Availability: Fridays (all day); variable after college hours Mon -Thurs.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I am a secondary and tertiary qualified teacher of English with 20+ years experience working mostly in post-16 and for the last 11 years in a FE College, teaching A'Level, GCSE and this year IB. I have been doing some private tuition since working part time, mostly for A'Level but also GCSE. I always hope to find my students' unique ways of learning and to utilise those to enhance their knowledge and skills in their English studies. Literature is my passion (!) but I have also taught English Language, and creative writing, as well as communication and media courses.

  • King College London (University of London) (1987)- English Language and Literature BA Single Honours from the King College London (University of London). (Grade: 1st)

  • University of Sussex (1987)- English Language and Literature PGCE Teaching from the University of Sussex. (Grade: Distinction)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes